TOP 5 Blog - More By Us

   2020-10-14       14        Entertainment
Rating :
Channel Description : Blog about Business, Technology, Design and your TOP 5
Channel Link : https://morebyus.com
Feeds :
Title : My TOP 5 Home Office Fails
Description :
My TOP 5 Home Office Fails

Let’s be honest. None of us were prepared for COVID. Much more, we weren’t ready for the effects of the pandemic on our daily lives. Social distancing mandates have placed many people in a precarious position, forcing us to adopt all-new standards of interacting with one another (or perhaps, more accurately, not interacting). One of the main ways this standard has been enacted: work from home (WFH). 

Many businesses have sent their employees back to their homes to work safely, free of the risk of virus transmission. If you work for one of these companies, you can say sayonara to your coworker pet peeves and hello to laundry at lunch and rambunctious kids interrupting your Zoom calls! Quite the trade-off, isn’t it? 

A New Era of Working from Home

In a survey by Global Workplace Analytics in partnership with Dr. Anita Kamouri, co-founder of Iometrics, it was revealed that more than half of the United States workforce (56%) currently fill telecommuting-compatible roles. Most people in this group – about 43% – work at home at least some of the time, giving newcomers to the WFH lifestyle plenty of examples of what not to do. 

Fortunately, not all the hiccups that come with a transition into remote work are too bad. Forgetting to lock your office door so your kid barges in during your meeting is far from a serious offense. Forgetting your pants during a Zoom call, though? Pretty bad. 

Thankfully, this time has proven to be more comically challenging for some than others. Many are noticing things about their houses and their families that they never knew before. Listening to each other during virtual work meetings has clued us into the strange habits of our spouses, and the 24/7 quality time spent with your kids may have revealed some… less than adorable tendencies.

The WFH lifestyle has given many remotely operating professionals a run for their money. To escape the stress of the moment and join in on the fun, here are a few of the most common shenanigans people have experienced working from home. 

[quix id='124' name='Home Office Fails']

  • FUTURE OF WORK
  • WFH
    Post Date : 08/24/2020
    Title : My TOP 5 Outdoor Activities
    Description :
     Grand Prismatic Spring, Midway Geyser Basin, Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming, USA

    Coronavirus has made it challenging to feel safe while traveling, so I have been taking the time to explore all the wonderful possibilities for activities around me. Living in Wyoming, there are so many things to see and do that I can rest and recuperate here instead of traveling long for a holiday. Unfortunately, there are ranches, hotels, and restaurants that will miss the season and re-open next year. The rest of the hotels and attractions re-opened for visitors at the end of July 2020. Now it is time to have some fun. Here are some of the best outdoor activities to do in Wyoming right now.

    #5 Horseback Riding

    There is no better way to explore our beautiful national parks than on horseback. Something about the rugged landscape and the plodding gait of a horse makes you feel like you are back in the time of cowboys and the wild west. If you don’t have your own horse, there are plenty of trail ride companies who can take you out, or even teach you how to ride a horse. My recommendation would be to go all-in on the cowboy experience and join a Dude Ranch trail ride - one-day trip or multi-day pack trips where you get to camp out under the stars and have cowboy style cookouts.

     [quix id='110' name='Horseback Riding ']

    #4 Take a Spa Day At The Many Hot Springs 

    Not all outdoor activities have to be physical; after all, being at one with nature should be relaxing and revitalizing. Because of the area’s thermal activity, there are many different places you could go to soak in some hot springs, depending on what kind of experience you want to have. If you want more of a spa experience, then the Saratoga Hot Springs Resort is the place to go. The hot springs are only for hotel and spa guests, so book an overnight stay or a spa treatment and enjoy the thermal circuit. My favorite is Granite Hot Springs, which is in the middle of a pine forest. Being surrounded by trees adds an extra level of relaxation to the experience.

    Turquoise Pool near Grand Prismatic Spring in Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming, USA

    #3 Hiking in Any One of Our Beautiful Public Parks 

    We have to be one of the luckiest states with 18 million acres of public land in our national forests and state and national parks. Yellowstone National Park is one of the best places to go to have a broad range of different scenery to explore. My recommendation would be the Upper Geyser Basin Trails as they will take you past the geysers, which are so much fun to see.

    [quix id='127' name='top5 video correction']

    #2 Wildlife Spotting 

    There is nothing better than seeing wildlife up close and personal. Wyoming offers excellent opportunities for spotting bears, elk, moose, birds, deer, and mountain lions, among many others. If you go hiking around dawn or dusk, the national parks and forests will be alive with wildlife as they go about their day before trails get busy. Alternatively, several guided tours offer some of the best chances for wildlife spotting and the opportunity to learn about the animals you are seeing. One of the best places for wildlife is the Lamar Valley in Yellowstone, which is often called the American Serengeti. 

    Wildlife Spotting

    #1 Get Out On The Water 

    Whether it’s for sport, thrill, or relaxation, take a boat down one of the state’s waterways to experience a different perspective. There are plenty of options for kayaking, canoeing, and white water rafting if you want to exercise or get adrenalin hit. Float trips would be my recommendation, though, just taking it easy on the river and watching the world go by. There are even some which offer fishing. 

    kayaking

    Those were my favorite outdoor activities to do in Wyoming, what kind of things do you like to do?

    • TRAVEL
      Post Date : 07/31/2020
      Title : My TOP 5 Historical TV Shows for Leaders
      Description :
      TOP 5: Historical TV shows for leaders

      If you've asked me a few years ago what I would choose for a lazy afternoon in bed, a book, or a movie, I would always choose a book. But then I met my husband, and the rest is history.

      Enjoying TV shows became a sacred time in our home. It's the only time when we're all together, switched off from school, work, deadlines, and upcoming projects.

      I like historical TV shows. They show you how people used to live years ago, their morals, and how they dealt with different situations. When watching a historical movie, I like to observe the decisions they make. It doesn't matter whether we live in 1900 or in 2000, we're all under the control of the same emotions and passions, we are driven by the same aims. If you're interested in leadership and you're a fan of movies, here are my top 5 recommendations of TV shows that can teach you essential leadership lessons.

      [quix id='88' name='TOP 5: Historical TV shows for leaders']

      • TV SHOWS
        Post Date : 06/22/2020
        Title : My TOP 5 404 Error Pages
        Description :
        morebyus.com

        In striving for perfection, we sometimes make mistakes. And while there are blunders we’d prefer to forget, there are also those we fondly remember as a funny anecdote or a valuable lesson. One such example is my TOP 5 Error Pages, the playfulness and wittiness of which inspire us to think outside the box. Continuing the subject of films that lift our mood in times of crisis, I have also chosen pages that reference our favorite movies with a knowing wink.

         

        kualo 404

        #5 Kualo - 404 Page

        Realizing the importance of positive user experience, even when some unfortunate users come across a 404 page, the Kualo Web Hosting team has created an interactive page with a link to one of the earliest computer games. By going into battle with the Space Invaders and vaporizing them into stardust, you can win a hosting discount. I added this to my list of successful error pages due to the excellent time I had playing this classic after a moment of confusion.

         

        ready to survive 404

         

        #4 Ready To Go Survival - 404 Page

        The page sends us directly to a place we want to find when looking for the readytogosurvival.com site. Their 404 page makes a very apt reference to the Matrix film. We are sent to the respective page on the site by choosing to take one of the pills (blue or red).

         

        pixar 404

        #3 Pixar - 404 Page

        Pixar’s 404 page helps us remember the exciting story of Inside Out, which is a children’s film. Assuming that the user searching for the animation studio’s site has probably seen many of their films, the creators of the page use a quote from the favorite film of many children and their parents. Or maybe the message will also be understood by those who have not managed to see Inside Out, and perhaps they will even be encouraged to watch another film produced by the studio? After all, we all need a look inside ourselves from time to time. And while we don’t spend much time on 404 error pages, the company stays true to its reputation for quality design.

         

        mailchimp 404

        #2 Mailchimp - 404 Page

        Upon arriving at Mailchimp’s 404 error page, our attention is immediately grabbed by a minimalist but expressive illustration and eloquent text. Relying on the impact of the cute drawing and playful description, the company lifts our spirits, and there’s no trace of the usual negative effect on our mood resulting from coming across a 404 page. I’m sure the page instantly makes everyone smile, and this is another bonus the company adds to a positive user experience.

         

        spotify 404

        #1 Spotify - 404 Page

        Spotify has also come up with a 404 page with a simple and expressive concept. The animated illustration gives us a clue of what the site offers, and even not-so-avid music lovers will immediately think of a skipping record. They may even imagine the slight scratching of the needle on its surface. A successful idea by a company offering music streaming. The user, who has failed to achieve their goal of reaching the site, will continue to think of music and may even be inspired.

        Which one of those pages is your favorite?

        • ERROR PAGES
          Post Date : 06/16/2020
          Title : My TOP 5 Books
          Description :
          TOP 5: Books of the Season

          Quarantine has given us all plenty of time to get back into some of our long-lost hobbies. For some, it’s painting; others may be spending a bit of time with family over a board game. One hobby that has been lost to the busyness of so many people’s lives is reading. This season, I have experienced some inspiring books that I just have to share with the world. So, without further delay, here are my top five books so far this season.

          #5: The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck: A Counterintuitive Approach to Living a Good Life

          In this no-holds-barred, in-depth, self-help guide, author Mark Manson demonstrates the importance of ripping our mentality away from the clichés and learning to embrace the challenges that social challenges impose on our self-esteem. Learn your flaws and limitations and accept them by picking up this pivotal text today.

          #4: Originals: How Non-Conformists Rule the World

          This book is undoubtedly for you if you’re looking for a transformative experience that will alter the way you perceive your life and the world around you. As innovations are introduced left and right in our rapidly developing world, it’s challenging to identify areas in which you can excel and create something genuinely novel. Give this book a read if you’re looking to establish a niche for yourself, whether in your professional or personal life.

          #3: Zero to One: Notes on Startups, or How to Build the Future

          Many people dream of starting their own business. Other people dream about creating their own empire. Author Peter Thiel reminds us that, of course, we would all like to be the next Mark Zuckerberg or Bill Gates, but simultaneously reminds us of the importance of originality. In this book, Thiel teaches readers how to build companies that develop new, fresh ideas that separate them from competitors, and even from the legends that laid the groundwork in technological innovation and market leadership.

          #2: Becoming

          This is a book by one of the most beloved First Ladies in U.S. history – and the first and only African American woman to take up that role – Michelle Obama. Mrs. Obama shares heartwarming stories about her life experiences in the South Side of Chicago, leading up to her life-changing role as First Lady, her journey as a mother, and more. This heartwarming memoir will both inspire you and make you feel as if you know the First Lady personally.

          #1: Creativity, Inc.: Overcoming the Unseen Forces That Stand in the Way of True Inspiration

          From the heart and mind of the co-founder of Pixar Animation Studios, Ed Catmull, comes a book that teaches managers how to elevate their employees’ performance and morale. Catmull takes readers into the inner workings of the over 20-year-old company that brought the world some of its most beloved films, including the Toy Story trilogy and Finding Nemo. Through this walkthrough of Pixar’s management, Catmull demonstrates just what it means to be a strong, creative leader.

          The time is right to get your hands on a new read, especially now that the world needs more inspiration than ever. If you’re looking for general life inspiration, or to fundamentally change your perspectives and interactions with the world, dive into one of these books while you still have the time. You won’t regret it!

          And please, do share your favorite books with me! :)

           

          BONUS: Try Audible and Get Two Free Audiobooks Now

          • BOOKS
            Post Date : 05/31/2020
            Title : My TOP 5 Feel-Good Movies During Crisis
            Description :
            TOP 5: Feel-Good movies during crisis

            What helps us cope with a crisis? Hope. We need to hold on to the thought of hope that good times will return to our lives and we´ll emerge even stronger from the crisis.

            Watching good movies is like diving into a different world, it allows us to look with different eyes, feel with different hearts, and think with different minds. Today I´d like to take you on a little journey by sharing my TOP 5 feel-good movies. In times of crisis, these can boost our mood, give hope, and bring joy.

             

            [quix id='83' name='Top 5 Feel-good movies']

            • MOVIES
              Post Date : 05/12/2020
              Title : My TOP 5 Quarantine-inspired music
              Description :
              TOP 5: Quarantine-inspired musical performances

              While we were all discovering a different side of ourselves in isolation, we witnessed a previously unseen phenomenon in music.

              One of the industries most affected by the current situation opened its doors to fans, knowing that art is food for the soul, and we’d all die a little on the inside without it. Opera houses opened their virtual doors, our favorite artists and musicians let us take a peek inside their homes, and we had live performances to look forward to every day. Whether you’re into rock, techno, Latin pop, dance or classical, your favorite music bands and solo artists are online right now.

              This phenomenon is accompanied by a daily display of unprecedented kindness and empathy. I believe that, with access to art and complete strangers lending each other a helping hand, we’ll able to deal with any crisis.

              So here are my Top 5 musical performances born during isolation:

              [quix id='82' name='Top 5 Quarantine Songs'] 

              BONUS: The Crooner Sessions

              I hope you’ll enjoy my Top 5!

              Don’t forget to share your favorite tunes in the comments.

              • MUSIC
                Post Date : 04/28/2020

                100x100
                Blog More By Us

                The "More By Us" blog is where experts, share practical advice and ideas on business, marketing, design, and technology...


                Random RSS Feeds

                Corporate Film Makers | Corporate Video Makers | Video Production Company
                Corporate Film Makers | Corporate Video Maker..
                   2020-06-10       21        Business
                Daily Wishes Everyday for Everyone
                Daily Wishes Everyday for Everyone..
                   2020-05-30       36        Entertainment
                Detox diet food & recipes list - cooking with sapana
                Detox diet food & recipes list - cooking with..
                   2020-09-14       10        Health
                Rightway Healthcare - Healthcare Navigation Services
                Rightway Healthcare - Healthcare Navigation S..
                   2019-10-22       93        Health
                Reach any Destination with Updated Magellan GPS DEVICE
                Reach any Destination with Updated Magellan G..
                   2020-01-08       73        Services
                Organic Hemp Deals CBD Oil | Hemp Deals
                Organic Hemp Deals CBD Oil | Hemp Deals..
                   2019-06-25       168        Health
                Shopping Bags Supplier
                Shopping Bags Supplier..
                   2019-07-03       127        Business
                ABOUT US

                Some quick example text to build on the card title and make up the bulk of the card's content Some quick example text to build on the card title and make up the bulk of the card's content Some quick example text to build on the card title and make up the bulk of the card's content.

                TOP AUTHORS
                Thomas Shaw
                thomasshaw9688@gmail.com
                Total Posts : 8659
                KEVIN DELTON
                kevin.delton1@gmail.com
                Total Posts : 1587