The Judgment Call Podcast

   2021-04-25       6        Technology
Rating :
Channel Description : A podcast where we talk to risk takers, adventurers, travelers, entrepreneurs and simply mind bogglers.
Channel Link : https://judgmentcallpodcast.com/
Feeds :
Title : #77 Pablo Fetter (Dubai’s economic success story, Islam’s enlightenment, the art of killing a virus)
Description :
  • 00:04:01 How Dubai feels during the Ramadan?
  • 00:08:37 Why Dubai now gives citizenship to foreigners and allows companies to own real estate and corporations now?
  • 00:16:29 Why Dubai’s regulations seem to actually help businesses and individuals instead of hampering progress constantly?
  • 00:24:41 Why (the talk about) socialism is so popular in the US and how it contrasts with Dubai?
  • 00:33:03 How Dubai’s social norms are liberalizing right now? Is the ‘Islamic enlightenment’ happing in Dubai right now?
  • 00:48:32 How Dubai handled COVID.
  • 01:01:22 How Dubai is developing a business case for vaccinations.
  • 01:10:10 Has the world caught another virus of low productivity growth? How did it start? Is Dubai a place that can teach us to grow quicker?

You may view this episode on Youtube – Pablo Fetter (Dubai’s economic success story, Islam’s enlightenment, the art of killing a virus).

Pablo Fetter is an engineer, investment professional and education entrepreneur. Pablo’s been a globetrotter all his life and calls Europe, South America, Asia and the Middle East his home.

Big Thanks to our Sponsors!

ExpressVPN – Claim back your Internet privacy for less than $10 a month!

Mighty Travels Premium – incredible airfare and hotel deals – so everyone can afford to fly Business Class and book 5 Star Hotels! Sign up for free!

Divvy – get business credit without a personal guarantee and 21st century spend management plus earn 7x rewards on restaurants & more. Get started for free!

Brex – get a business account, a credit card, spend management & convertible rewards for every dollar you spend. Plus now earn $250 just for signing up (Terms & Conditions apply).

Post Date : 05/01/2021
Title : #76 Caitlin McShea (Aliens, the Universe, Cosmic simulations & more)
Description :
  • 00:03:00 How should we act when we find other conscious life? How should we settle other planets?
  • 00:09:01 Is there a cosmic cross pollination process?
  • 00:11:01 Why are images of alien space ships always so grainy? Is there already an alien base on Mars?
  • 00:14:02 Did Aliens come to earth and upgrade us over time? Does time run differently in different parts of the universe?
  • 00:20:46 Do we live in a simulation?
  • 00:30:23 Should we all read a lot of science fiction? Why it is like a mind lab.
  • 00:37:34 How would life on Mars look like?
  • 00:50:08 How will we cope with increasing technological change? Will it keep accelerating?
  • 01:01:19 What is Caitlin’s solution for the ‘Fermi Paradox’?
  • 01:15:16 Are we being ‘indoctrinated by our past’?

You may watch this episode on Youtube – Caitlin McShea (Aliens, the Universe, Cosmic simulations & more).

Caitlin McShea is the director of the Santa Fe Institute’s InterPlanetary Project & host of the Alien Crash Site podcast.

Big Thanks to our Sponsors!

ExpressVPN – Claim back your Internet privacy for less than $10 a month!

Mighty Travels Premium – incredible airfare and hotel deals – so everyone can afford to fly Business Class and book 5 Star Hotels! Sign up for free!

Divvy – get business credit without a personal guarantee and 21st century spend management plus earn 7x rewards on restaurants & more. Get started for free!

Brex – get a business account, a credit card, spend management & convertible rewards for every dollar you spend. Plus now earn $250 just for signing up (Terms & Conditions apply).

Post Date : 04/30/2021
Title : #75 Robert Zubrin (The Case for colonizing Mars)
Description :
  • 00:01:36 How Robert’s love for Mars and space got started?
  • 00:03:36 Why Robert’s proposal to explore Mars was so different than other ideas? His experience pitching a Mars landing to NASA.
  • 00:10:49 How Robert and Elon Musk discovered their joint interest for space exploration?
  • 00:14:30 The beauty of Starship and why it can enable the settlement of Mars?
  • 00:19:04 What was so interesting about the Orion spacecraft and the Mayflower concept?
  • 00:22:57 What are popular appearances of a Mars colonization? When will we have a Mars base?
  • 00:26:30 What role will geopolitics play in colonizing Mars?
  • 00:28:44 What is the ‘business model’ for extended space exploration?
  • 00:37:03 Is the radiation dosage a problem when colonizing Mars?
  • 00:39:30 How can we terraform Mars? How long will that take?
  • 00:43:08 What are the biggest open issues for colonizing Mars?
  • 00:45:33 What sort of ‘political regime’ should rule Mars?

You may watch this episode on Youtube – #75 Robert Zubrin (The Case for colonizing Mars).

Robert Zubrin is an aerospace engineer, author, and advocate for human exploration of Mars. He is the author of several books incl. The Case for Mars: The Plan to Settle the Red Planet and Why We Must and The Case for Space.

Big Thanks to our Sponsors!

ExpressVPN – Claim back your Internet privacy for less than $10 a month!

Mighty Travels Premium – incredible airfare and hotel deals – so everyone can afford to fly Business Class and book 5 Star Hotels! Sign up for free!

Divvy – get business credit without a personal guarantee and 21st century spend management plus earn 7x rewards on restaurants & more. Get started for free!

Brex – get a business account, a credit card, spend management & convertible rewards for every dollar you spend. Plus now earn $250 just for signing up (Terms & Conditions apply).

Post Date : 04/26/2021
Title : #74 Ben Seidl (How to rebuild a friendlier ‘Third Space’?)
Description :
  • 00:01:46 The genesis of Neyborly and its business model.
  • 00:11:41 Is ‘commercial real estate’ in a secular crisis? What are the reasons for that? Is it (still) to expensive?
  • 00:21:44 How did Neyborly fix the issue of long-term liabilities and short term income (that almost killed WeWork)?
  • 00:29:18 How did Neyborly solve the hard part of multi local marketing?
  • 00:42:03 How Neyborly is fostering a real community? Why is building a community so hard?
  • 00:53:22 Did COVID and the tech industry change how people interact with each other.
  • 01:04:29 Why an honest, rational debate of political topics is so hard in the Bay Area (and beyond)?

You may watch this episode on Youtube – #74 Ben Seidl (How to rebuild a friendlier ‘Third Place’?).

Ben Seidel is the co-founder of Neyborly. He’s on a mission to build a network of gathering hubs using under-utilized, urban real-estate.

Post Date : 04/24/2021
Title : #73 Ben Narasin (What makes a smart venture investor and how to find one?)
Description :

  • 00:01:45 The genesis of Ben’s career as an entrepreneur and venture investor
  • 00:18:57 Are valuations too high for seed stage Venture Capital rounds right now?
  • 00:28:40 What are Ben’s best investments right now and what investments is Ben looking for?
  • 00:34:53 Is there a better way for entrepreneurs to match with a VC? What should they look for?
  • 00:44:59 How ben honed his skill at instant ‘lie detection’?
  • 01:04:28 Can science fiction be an investment guide? What are Ben’s favorite science fiction books?
  • 01:14:22 Will AI be a huge investment theme? Or is just a hype?
  • 01:27:22 Will we go to Mars? Is it a good idea?
  • 01:40:12 Is our inbuilt pioneering spirit rational? Will it pay off?

You may watch this episode on Youtube – #73 Ben Narasin (What makes a smart venture investor and how to find one).

Ben Narasin is a Venture Partner at NEA and early-stage investor and former entrepreneur. Ben loves hearing your investment video pitch for his upcoming seed fund at Pitch Ben.

Post Date : 04/24/2021
Title : #72 Jeff Cornwall (Why and how we need to foster entrepreneurship)
Description :
  • 00:02:08 How Jeff’s journey to teaching entrepreneurship got started? How does he define entrepreneurship?
  • 00:12:02 Why it is crucial to emphasize risk taking in our society.
  • 00:18:48 Are the opportunities for entrepreneurs diminished? Is it the millennials’ generation ‘fault’ or is it the way we have run the economy? Is the ‘coddling of the American mind’ the problem?
  • 00:28:52 Is venture investment really such a positive force in risk taking in society? Has the nature of businesses changed? Are they more ‘sales driven’ than ever?
  • 00:39:52 Is there an entrepreneurial gene? Can we all be entrepreneurs?
  • 00:45:33 How is entrepreneurship related to religion? Can we extract meta rules out of religions? Why is entrepreneurship not equally distributed globally?
  • 01:11:59 How has entrepreneurship evolved over the millenia? Which countries do the best job at fostering entrepreneurship currently?

You may watch this episode on Youtube – #72 Jeff Cornwall (Why and how we need to foster entrepreneurship).

Jeff Cornwall is a Professor of Entrepreneurship at Belmont University. He also runs the Entrepreneurial Mind blog. He has authored nine books on entrepreneurship and was named the National Entrepreneurship Educator of the Year.

Post Date : 04/23/2021
Title : #71 Prabhu Guptara (Hinduism, India, the world’s monetary system)
Description :
  • 00:10:12 Why Europe chooses to be a late adopter (rather than an early adopter)?
  • 00:16:19 Are cryptocurrencies and the blockchain a threat to traditional banks?
  • 00:22:46 What impact will cheap/free education have on the world?
  • 00:30:12 Why India seems to be eternally high on potential but low on promises kept.
  • 00:38:02 The role of Hinduism and the caste system in India.
  • 00:57:15 What is the impact of the Bengali Renaissance on India and the world?
  • 01:10:03 What is the best way to protect minorities in a democracy?
  • 01:13:19 Do zero percent interest rates mean we have given up on economic growth?

You may watch this episode on Youtube – #71 Prabhu Guptara (Hinduism, India, the world’s monetary system).

Prabhu Guptara was for many years Executive Director at WOLFSBERG – The Platform for Executive and Business Development (a subsidiary of UBS). Prabhu Guptara specializes in exploring the impact which technology has on business companies as well as on societies around the world.

Post Date : 04/23/2021
Title : #70 Edward Tenner (The surprising relationship between technology and societal changes)
Description :
  • 00:01:34 We were expecting the information and we got the enragement age. What Edward thinks of our Social Media landscape?
  • 00:09:02 What are surprising ‘revenge effects’ of technology in recent history?
  • 00:14:28 How close were the Romans in developing the steam engine? What impact do social developments have on our progress?
  • 00:23:23 What impact does technology alone have on innovation?
  • 00:27:10 Are information overload and increasing specialization two sides of the same coin?
  • 00:39:36 Will we see the return of the heroic projects (like the Suez canal)?
  • 00:56:35 Why did the communist innovation of the ‘5-Year-Plan’ succeed?
  • 01:09:25 What will happen when the ‘Rise of the Machines’ starts?

You may also watch this episode on Youtube – #70 Edward Tenner (The surprising relation between technology and societal changes).

Edward Tenner is an independent writer, speaker, and consultant on technology and culture incl. The Future of Unintended Consequences. His latest book The Efficiency Paradox: What Big Data Can’t Do is now available on Amazon.

Post Date : 04/22/2021
Title : #69 Matei Zatreanu (How alternative data is changing the world of finance?)
Description :
  • 00:01:43 How Systems2 discovered a world of alternate data and how financial data companies in this space operate?
  • 00:12:23 Can there be a profitable Open Source investment community?
  • 00:25:53 How much time is spent developing algorithms or cleaning datasets in Matei’s work?
  • 00:34:11 What are surprising and low cost datasets one can acquire?
  • 00:44:20 How good are predictions for actions of individuals today? Does Facebook and Google know everything about us?
  • 00:58:20 Why antagonism is a great way to learn about your strength?
  • And much more!

You may watch this episode on Youtube – #68 Matei Zatreanu (How alternative data is changing the world of finance?).

Matei Zatreanu is a quant, investor and entrepreneur and now heads System2.

Post Date : 04/22/2021
Title : #68 Jim McNeill (What the Arctic teaches us about humanity)
Description :
  • 00:01:53 What drove Jim to start the Ice Warrior project where he trains polar explorers.
  • 00:09:16 How training for the Ice Warrior project actually works?
  • 00:15:21 What sort of personalities typically succeed when Jim runs them through his Arctic training exercises?
  • 00:25:30 The amazing logistics of Jim’s polar expeditions.
  • 00:35:30 Can you drive to the North Pole? What is the difference between the ‘Magnetic Pole’ and the real ‘North Pole’?
  • 00:40:06 Did Jim or an Ice Warrior member ever come close to loosing their life?
  • 00:50:01 What role your metabolism plays in staying warm in extreme conditions?
  • 00:58:03 Will we ever see Jim exploring the Himalayans?
  • 01:06:23 Why do we go for such crazy challenges? Why do we need them?
  • 01:16:37 What can we learn from Arctic expeditions that will help us build a Martian society or solve problems we have on earth.

You may watch this episode on Youtube – #68 Jim McNeill (What the Arctic teaches us about humanity).

Jim McNeill is a former scientist and British polar explorer, presenter and keynote speaker and has created the Ice Warrior Project in 2001. The organization gives “ordinary” people the opportunity to become modern-day polar explorers.

Post Date : 04/21/2021


Random RSS Feeds

Assisted Living Home Services
Assisted Living Home Services..
   2021-05-08       4        Business
App Company for hire
App Company for hire..
   2021-04-08       5        Web Designing
Sugar Daddy Websites
Sugar Daddy Websites..
   2020-08-29       57        Communication
KiwiMortgages-Best Mortgage broker In Auckland
KiwiMortgages-Best Mortgage broker In Aucklan..
   2020-12-21       25        Finance
Detroit Bikes: Top Rated Us Made Commuter Bike Manufacturer
Detroit Bikes: Top Rated Us Made Commuter Bik..
   2020-10-20       16        Business
Auto Glass Repair NY
Auto Glass Repair NY..
   2020-12-21       15        Services
Bill Handakas New York
Bill Handakas New York..
   2021-01-18       17        Services
Hypnotherapy Long Island, NY
Hypnotherapy Long Island, NY..
   2020-06-12       62        Health
ABOUT US

Some quick example text to build on the card title and make up the bulk of the card's content Some quick example text to build on the card title and make up the bulk of the card's content Some quick example text to build on the card title and make up the bulk of the card's content.

TOP AUTHORS
Thomas Shaw
thomasshaw9688@gmail.com
Total Posts : 10728
KEVIN DELTON
kevin.delton1@gmail.com
Total Posts : 1725